We use cookies to give you the best experience and to help improve our website. By using our website you are accepting our cookies.  Learn More

26 Apr 2022 141

1st4sport Qualifications shortlisted for Specialist Sector EPAO of the Year Award

The Federation of Awarding Bodies has announced that 1st4sport Qualifications are amongst the finalists for the Specialist Sector EPAO of the Year Award at the EPA 2022 Awards

The awards celebrate the achievements of end point assessment organisations (EPAO) in the past year and will take place at the EPA 2022 Conference, Awards and Exhibition on 19 May at Warwick Conferences.

Head of Awarding at 1st4sport Qualifications, Vanessa Howell said: “I’m delighted that we have been shortlisted for the Specialist Sector EPAO of the Year Award. It recognises the hard work and commitment made by the team, the apprentices, training providers and employers over the past challenging year.

“We are always seeking to deliver the absolute best results, and to be shortlisted for the award shows that we are moving in the right direction.”

The Federation of Awarding bodies chief executive, Tom Bewick, said: “All the finalists are of a really high standard and demonstrate the commitment of our EPAO members to high-quality assessment practices being available to apprentices, employers and the wider FE sector.

“The awards also marks the crucial point when the majority of EPAOs in the marketplace are now being properly regulated by one of the statutory bodies, like Ofqual. We’re moving to a new system where only the very best organisations will be able to continue to offer end point assessment services in the future. Our annual conference for EPAOs and these awards is key, therefore, in helping to develop this evolving regulated community; and ensuring we build a high-trust culture of continuous improvement and success.”

I am also immensely proud of how our members have risen to the challenges brought about by the pandemic. We look forward to celebrating their success as an industry on 19 May.”

The finalists are:


1st4sport Qualifications

Chartered Institution of Wastes Management (CIWM)

The IMI (Institute of the Motor Industry)

SFJ Awards


AIM Qualifications and Assessment Group

Construction EPA Company

Elite Awarding

Stay Connected. Join the Club.

Join UK Coaching Club for the latest #GreatCoaching news, tips and offers delivered straight to your inbox, access to our Duty to Care digital badge and much more!

Register for Free