We use cookies to give you the best experience and to help improve our website. By using our website you are accepting our cookies.  Learn More

UK Coaching Awards 2020

UK Coaching Awards 2020

The full winners on the night were:

Awards for Coaches:

Children and Young People’s Coach of the Year

  • Tom Bowen-Hall (rugby union) (Wiltshire, Melksham)

Community Coach of the Year

  • Prina Karia (badminton) (East Midlands, Leicester)

Changing Lives Award

  • Scott Burns (rugby league) (Greater Manchester, Wigan)

Talent Development Coach of the Year

  • Emma Collings-Barnes (swimming) (Devon, Tavistock)

High Performance Coach of the Year

  • Peter Rome (wheelchair fencing) (West Midlands, Coventry)

Young Coach of the Year 

  • Amy Moulton (gymnastics) (Somerset, Yeovil)

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Donald Park (football) (Scotland, Lochaber)

The Coaching Chain

  • Marcus Rashford (football) – Colin Little, Dave Bushell, David Horrocks, Eamon Mulvey, Louis van Gaal, Maria Kelly, Neil Harris, Paul McGuinness, Stuart Leicester, Tarun Kapur and Tony Whelan.

Awards in Support of Coaches:

Coach Developer of the Year

  • Sarah Green (netball) (East Midlands, Nottingham)

Transforming Coaching Award

  • ECB - Cities Programme Team

Coaching for an Active Life Award

  • Scottish Disability Sport - Be Active, Be Well

Receive Inspiring Coaching Stories

To find out about life changing coaching journeys throughout the year, sign-up for our newsletter

Join Us